Volunteer Opportunities

l

CollageCollagess

 

 We look forward to volunteering with you!

20151024_10405820151108_11104120150919_110520
20151108_11444220151024_10352920150919_120958

Experiential Learning

Experiential Learning Requirements

NON TRANSFER STUDENTS
SEMESTER # OF EVENT REQ
1ST 1
2ND 1
3RD 1
4TH 1
5TH 0
6TH 0
TRANSFER STUDENTS
SEMESTER # OF EVENT REQ
1ST 1
2ND 1
3RD 1
4TH 1
5TH 1
6TH 1

 

Exemptions for the Experiential Learning Requirements are as follows:

  • Participation in an Internship
  • Participation in CUNY SERVICE Corp
  • QC Ambassadors
  • SEEK Mentors
  • TEAM Leaders

***NOTE: There are NO experiential learning charts needed moving forward.

Proof of your attendance at an event will now be recorded on the SEEK Requirement card as well as on the attendance sheet provided on the day of the event.

Experiential Learning Opportunities for FALL 2018

Name of Event Date & Time Number of people Registered Capacity Link to register for Event
JDRF- Manhattan- Brooklyn Walk 9/30 9/30/18 8:30 25 30 https://www.eventbrite.com/e/jdrf-manhattan-brooklyn-walk-930-tickets-48341634129?aff=utm_source%3Deb_email%26utm_medium%3Demail%26utm_campaign%3Dnew_event_email&utm_term=eventurl_text
JDRF -Flushing Meadow Corona Park, 10/07 10/7/18 8:30 30 30 https://www.eventbrite.com/e/jdrf-flushing-meadow-corona-park-1007-tickets-47995480775
Forest Park- Fall Harvest Festival 10/13 10/13/18 11:00 20 20 https://www.eventbrite.com/e/forrest-park-fall-harvest-festival-1013-tickets-47992536970
Juniper Park Fall Harvest Festival 10/20 10/20/18 11:00 0 20 https://www.eventbrite.com/e/juniper-park-fall-harvest-festival-1020-tickets-49749487055
Shocktober Fest, Playground for all Children 10/28 10/28/18 11:00 0 20 https://www.eventbrite.com/e/shocktober-fest-playground-for-all-children-1028-tickets-49750769892
Forest Park- Fall CleanUp 11/03 11/3/18 10:00 41 50 https://www.eventbrite.com/e/forrest-park-fall-cleanup-tickets-47992987317
Highland Park-Community Garden Clean Up 11/10 11/10/18 10:00 15 25 https://www.eventbrite.com/e/highland-park-community-garden-clean-up-1110-tickets-47993323322
Forest Park- Fall CleanUp 11/17 11/17/18 10:00 10 50 https://www.eventbrite.com/e/forest-park-fall-cleanup-1117-tickets-47993791723
Highland Park- Fall Clean Up 11/18 11/18/18 10:00 6 50 https://www.eventbrite.com/e/highland-park-fall-clean-up-1118-tickets-47995236043

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email